Share your Veo recording with an opponent

Subs - All subs.pngAll Cams.png

 

This article shows you how to share a recording with an opponent using the Share with Opponent feature.

 


 

Through the Share with an Opponent feature, both teams can benefit from Veo’s basic analysis tools, and the coaches will have the opportunity to provide valuable feedback to all players.

 

How it works:

  • You can share any game with anyone. You only need the email address of the person you will be sharing with. Is important they use the email used for their Veo account.

     

  • If the receiver doesn’t have a Veo account yet, they will be prompted to create a new club to assign the recording to it.

     

  • When you share a game, a copy is created. It will contain the AI-generated clips that were on original, but won't include your match events, comments or tags. By accepting the share invite (via email), the opponent can add that copy to their own Veo library. Then they will be able to use the video as normal, including downloading it (if their Subscription plan allows it) and creating clips.

     

  • You can send the recording to multiple email addresses.

     

  • You can always revoke the sharing of the game. Once you revoke a game, the opponent team will no longer see the footage or any analysis they added to their copy of the recording.

 

How to do it:

  1. Go to your Veo Clubhouse at app.veo.co.

     

  2. Open the game you’d like to share.

     

  3. Click on the Share button above the video player. If you don't see the option, you might not have permission to share the recording with an opponent.

     

  4. Now choose the option Share with opponent.

     

    share.png

     

  5. A new window will show up, where you can insert the email address of the person you’d like to share the match with.

     

    SWO.png

     

 When you share a recording, you’ll be able to see the list of people it has been shared with by choosing View shares at the bottom.

Here you will have the option to revoke the invitation, the recipient will lose access to the video.

Note:

Using the Share with Opponent feature is different than someone simply sharing the link to the recording. A recording can't be added to a Clubhouse using a recording link. As opposed to Sharing with an opponent.

Was this article helpful?

Articles in this section